Buy Tickets Now!
Donate Now!
12/13 Season Downloads
$15 Tickets
for 14-29 year olds

CPO Email Sign-up
Subscribe to the CPO's Email Newsletter

Find Us On Facebook Follow calgaryphil on Twitter

Ode to Joy

To buy your tickets online see below or call the CPO Box Office at 403.571.0849.

To subscribe and save to the entire Classics Masterworks Series call the CPO Box Office at 403.571.0849.

Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 8pm
Friday, September 9, 2011 - 8pm
Pre-concert Chat - 7:10pm
Afterthoughts - Post-concert
EPCOR CENTRE's Jack Singer Concert Hall

Roberto Minczuk, Conductor
Layla Claire, Soprano
Anita Krause, Mezzo-Soprano
Roger Honeywell, Tenor
Tyler Duncan, Baritone
Calgary Philharmonic Chorus
Cantaré Children

Adams On the Transmigration of Souls
Beethoven Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, Op. 125, "Choral"

In this powerful concert, the CPO commemorates the 10th anniversary of 9/11. Although separated by centuries, Beethoven’s profound 9th Symphony and Adams’ modern-day memorial both evoke humanity’s continuous search for peace and hope.

Thursday, September 8, 8pm Buy Tickets
Friday, September 9, 8pm Buy Tickets

Masterworks Series

Share this with a Friend

Bookmark and Share

©2015 Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra. All rights reserved.

View Mobile Site